top of page

Finding Happiness

If you are about my age, then you would know that being in your twenties is one of the most crucial times in ones young life. As a young black woman, you are finding out who you are. Most times to do this we go to college, straight into the workforce or just move out our parents house.

Also during this time, you are figuring out what you want to do in life. As a young person, you want to do things that makes you happy but at the same time you don't want to disappoint your parents. For most young people, disappointing their parents is the last thing you want to do. Then there are others who kind of cares of what their parents opinion but still mainly depend on themselves to be happy. Then you have those few who just don't really give a fuck about anyone's opinion including their parents.

For me, this blog is the first major step that is making way for my version of happiness. There is so much more I want to do but this blog is a way of expressing myself and making those next small steps.

What am I trying to say? Follow your heart. Do what makes you happy and find a way to make it your job. Now if having a regular 9 to 5 job makes you happy then do it! Just make sure you let no one stand in the way of your happiness.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
Be sure to follow me on all my social media  platforms!

 

bottom of page