top of page

Why Do Trolls Exist?

The other night, I was having a conversation with my family about why internet trolls exist. I always wondered why do people actually take the time to comment on other peoples posting. For the life of me, I really don't get it!!!

Everyone can get an internet troll because you are on the internet. People usually tend to stereotype these people as either depressed or still live with their parents and don't get out of the house. Which both can be true but are all trolls like that? I know this seems kind of dumb but I geniuenly wonder what is the purpose of a troll?

What makes someone get up every morning and decides to literally hate on someones post? What makes someone watch, download, scroll, or stream something just to tell them you don't like them anyways. A good example is Youtube, there are people on Youtube who watches peoples videos knowing that they don't like them just to comment on they life.

Then I thought about it, there are plenty of people on the internet who get paid to post. So when you really think about it, trolls are your biggest supporters. Most times, you getting paid for views, likes and comments and trolls do at least two out of the three.

So I guess the saying is true, haters are our biggest motivators! Do you know why trolls exist? Do you have any trolls? Leave comment. Be sure to share KindofBlog with others.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
Be sure to follow me on all my social media  platforms!

 

​

bottom of page