top of page

Vegetarian Life!

Recently, I have chosen to become a vegetarian. This was a very spur of the moment type situation. I actually went vegetarian without really knowing it. I wanted to talk about why I chose this lifestyle and my goals. I also wanted to talk about my struggles so far with being a new vegetarian.

I have been thinking about being vegetarian for a while now. I always wanted to know if I was better off without meat. I naturally was not eating red meat all the time and I knew the hardest thing that I would have to give up was chicken. Then one day I watched "What the Health". Although I have my own personal opinions about the documentary, this oddly enough pushed me to become a vegetarian. That same weekend, my mother and I became vegetarians. All I really want out of this to be healthy of course and also experiment a new lifestyle.

With this decision, there will always be a little bit of a struggling moment. This last week, I was having major problems with not eating meat. My dad and brother ate some gyros, which I love, and the smell was so tempting that I had to eat this tofu that my mom made. Then, little sister came home from college and she wanted hot wings. When I tell you those hot wings were calling my name....It was a real struggle.

Also, tofu was a new thing for me as well. I just knew tofu was going to be nasty but it is all in the seasoning. I also eat a lot more now. I ate a lot naturally because it was in smaller portions. Now, I felt like I was eating at least twenty times more but my mom said I wasn't so I think it is a mental thing.

This was my little life update. I will let you guys know more about my journey on becoming a vegetarian. This isn't the easiest thing to do but I think I can make it.

(PICTURES STOLEN FROM MY MOM! LOVE YOU MOMMY!!)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
Be sure to follow me on all my social media  platforms!

 

​

bottom of page