top of page

Embracing natural hair!


For a while now, I have been struggling with embracing my hair. I have been depending on those twist to make me feel confident in myself.

I wanted to write this because when I took my hair down yesterday, I almost felt like something was missing. That's when I knew I had depended on the twist for a little to long. The last time I had twist I was using them to transition from relaxed to natural.

Then I notice that I kept comparing my hair to the looser curl girls because mine are a little tighter. All of these came into play with me not being confident in my natural hair.

So I am choosing to embrace my natural hair and you should too. If you are a girls with kinky tight curls, don't spend your time comparing yourself to girls with looser curls. Be proud of the curls God gave you because its your own unique hair!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
Be sure to follow me on all my social media  platforms!

 

bottom of page