top of page

Bantu Twist Out! (Picture Version)

Hey guys! Today I will be giving you another natural hair tutorial. I was doing my hair and I thought this would be a good idea for you girls who want try a new hair style. All I ever do is braid outs and I figure try something new so this is what I came up with. Enjoy!!!

Tools:

- Hair moisture product (I used a little conditioner)

- Rubber bands

* Detangling comb is optional, I just used my fingers.

Starting on clean hair, split your hair into sections based on how big you want your curls to be. If you want tighter curls make the twist smaller. If you want bigger curls make your twist bigger. Just depends on you. Once you split your hair into sections, begin to add the hair moisture product of your choice and begin to flat twist.

After you are done flat twisting, twist the loose part until your hair comes into a natural base and tie your hair around the base. Secure your bantu knot with a rubber band. If your hair does not need a rubber band, then this step is not for you. You can also secure it with a hair pin as well. Just stick it thru the base.

Tie your hair down and sleep on it or you can sit under ther dryer if you have to leave. Do this to each hair section and tie it when you are done. This is my final results!!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
Be sure to follow me on all my social media  platforms!

 

bottom of page